Five Norris McLaughlin, P.A. Attorneys Named Best Lawyers 2016 “Lawyers of the Year”

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Five lawyers from the Bridgewater-based law firm Norris McLaughlin, P.A., were recently selected by Best Lawyers as 2016 “Lawyers of the Year” in the Woodbridge, New Jersey, Metro Area.

Best Lawyers designates a select group of individuals as “Lawyers of the Year” in high-profile specialties in large legal communities.  Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each Metropolitan Area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.” Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The lawyers being honored as “Lawyers of the Year” have received particularly high ratings in the surveys by earning high levels of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.

“This selection by Best Lawyers is not only recognition of our attorneys’ expertise and experience, but a positive reflection of the reputation they maintain among their peers,” said Alison L. Galer, Managing Partner of Norris McLaughlin, P.A..

The firm’s 2016 “Lawyers of the Year” include:

First published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey. Over 52,000 leading attorneys cast more than 5.5 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

Photo enhancements from Norris provided image

Clockwise from top left: Michael J. Stanton, William A. Dreier, Martha N. Donovan, Bruce J. Wisotsky, Gary N. Marks, Jeralyn L. Lawrence

 Save as PDF